Mixed ensemble
Percussion and Choir
Product search

SKU: NMO12724
Bach, J.S. / Klemke, Peter: SONATA G-minor / SONATE G moll, BWV 1001
Arr.: Peter Klemke
For Marimba Solo
Mvm. 1-3:4 mallets / 4.mvm.:2 mallets.

kr. 150,00


The first Sonata from Bach┤s famous "Sonatas and Partitas" for violin solo, arranged for solo Marimba by Peter Klemke.
The "Sonatas and Partitas" for Solo Violin (BWV 1001-1006) consist of six works which Bach composed in 1720 in K÷then. The original title to these works was "Sei solo - a violino senza Basso accompagnato".

The Sonata consists of four movements:

  1. Adagio
  2. Fuga (Allegro)
  3. Siciliano
  4. Presto
Peter Klemke has adapted and arranged this famous Sonata for solo Marimba.
Klemke┤s admiration for the great Bach shines through this adaption.






Customer service